New Senate Committee Assignments (4 Responses)

As we begin the new year, the Senate has released its 2015-2016 Committee Chairs:

Senator Brownsberger’s roles:

Senate Chair, Judiciary Committee
Vice Chair, Senate Ethics Committee
Member, Senate Ways and Means Committee
Member, Municipalities and Regional Government Committee
Member, Election Laws Committee

Democratic Leadership:

President: Rosenberg
Majority Leader: Chandler
President Pro Tempore: Pacheco
Assistant Majority Leader: Creem
Assistant Majority Leader: Joyce
Assistant Majority Leader: Montigny
Majority Whip: Petrucelli
Assistant Majority Whip: Donnelly

Senate Standing Committees:

Ways and Means: Spilka
Rules: Montigny
Ethics: Creem
Bills in Third Reading: Joyce
Post Audit & Oversight: Barrett
Steering & Policy: Wolf
Bonding, Capital Expenditures, & State Assets: Keenan
Personnel & Administration: Rush
Intergovernmental Affairs: Dorcena Forry
Redistricting: Downing
Global Warming: Pacheco
Children’s Caucus: McGee

Joint Standing Committees:

Financial Services: Eldridge
Higher Education: Moore
Children & Families: Flanagan
Economic Development & Emerging Technologies: Donoghue
Mental Health & Substance Abuse: Flanagan
Public Health: Lewis
Education: Chang-Diaz
Telecommunications, Utilities & Energy: Downing
Judiciary: Brownsberger
Housing: Dorcena Forry
State Administration & Regulatory Oversight: Lovely
Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture: Gobi
Public Safety & Homeland Security: Timilty
Tourism, Arts, & Cultural Development: Lesser
Public Service: Timilty
Revenue: Rodrigues
Community Development & Small Business: O’Connor Ives
Elder Affairs: Jehlen
Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure: Kennedy
Municipalities & Regional Government: L’Italien
Election Laws: Kennedy
Transportation: McGee
Health Care Financing: Welch
Labor & Workforce Development: Wolf
Veterans & Federal Affairs: Rush


Please note, this thread is not open for comment at this time.


    Looking for something you can’t find?

    Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for assistance!

    Powered by open source software: LAMP, WordPress, Plugins include: Akismet, TablePress, Yet Another Related Posts Plugin. Graphic Design by Jane Winsor. Development of Responsive Tabs Theme by Will Brownsberger. Hosted by Inmotion Hosting. Hosting paid for by the Brownsberger Commitee.

    Welcome! is a conversation:

    • You can comment on any post this site.
    • You can post your own new subjects on this site.
    • You do not need a password.
    • I absolutely depend on your feedback.

    You can subscribe at this link for occasional email news from this site

    Will Brownsberger
    State Senator
    2d Suffolk and Middlesex District