# ORGANIZED NOVEMBER 3,1887

CHIEFS POLICE

INCORPORATED MAY 2,1949

Business Office

353 PROVIDENCE ROAD, SOUTH GRAFTON, MA 01560 Tel: (508) 839-5723 / Fax: (508) 839-3702

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
CHIEF MICHAEL J. BRADLEY, JR. (RET.)
GENERAL COUNSEL
ERIC R. ATSTUPENAS, ESQ.

### E-MAIL:

OFFICE@MASSCHIEFS.ORG

14/-----

### 2024 OFFICERS

President Chief Eric P. Gillis Agawam

Ist Vice President Chief Christopher D. Delmonte Bridgewater

2nd Vice President Chief John F. Carmichael, Jr. Newton

3rd Vice President Chief Shane D. Woodson Southbridge

Sergeant-at-Arms Chief Robert P. Pistone, Jr. Haverhill

Treasurer Chief Normand A. Crepeau, Jr. Grafton

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chief Thomas W. Fowler Salisbury (Past President - 2023)

Chief Michael J. Bradley, Jr. Upton (Past President -2022)

Chief James F. Golden Provincetown (Barnstable & Islands)

Chief Stephen E. O'Brien Lenox (Berkshire)

Chief Brian M. Clark Norton (Bristol)

Chief Russell M. Stevens Hamilton (Essex)

Chief John P. Paciorek, Jr. Deerfield (Franklin)

Chief Robert Stocks Longmeadow (Hampden)

Chief Gary Thomann Pelham (Hampshire)

Chief Jack D. Buckley Medford (Major City Chiefs)

Chief James G. Hicks Natick (Middlesex)

Chief Ryan Columbus Tewksbury (Middlesex)

Chief Jeffrey J. Bukunt Avon (Norfolk)

Chief Joseph M. Perkins Middleborough (Plymouth)

Chief Terence Delehanty Winthrop (Suffolk)

Chief Ernest F. Martineau Fitchburg (Worcester)

Chief Michael Bennett Templeton (Worcester)

Chief Deborah Crafts MA College of Art & Design (Campus)

Life Member Chief Loring Barrett (Ret.) Ashburnham

## In Unity There Is Strength

# Press Release: MCOPA Leadership Endorses HB4885 / An Act Modernizing Firearms Laws

Contact: Michael J. Bradley, Jr.

mbradley@masschiefs.org

July 18, 2024

The leadership of the Massachusetts Chiefs of Police Association has announced their support for H4885, also known as "An Act modernizing firearm laws". We are looking forward to a collaborative effort with the Administration, particularly the Executive Office of Public Safety and Security, to effectively implement this comprehensive new law. We would like to extend our appreciation to Speaker Mariano, Senate President Spilka, Chairman Michael Day, and Leader Cindy Creem for their commitment and willingness to engage in constructive dialogue as we worked towards a compromise on gun reform, with a shared focus on enhancing safety in the Commonwealth.

###